JAMES IRVIN EDUCATION CENTER

35830 State Road 52 – Dade City, FL 33525 (352) 524-5700

JAMES IRVIN EDUCATION CENTER

35830 State Road 52 – Dade City, FL 33525 (352) 524-5700

JIEC will prepare students to be positive, contributing members of the community by committing to social, academic and emotional excellence.

Distance Learning Resources for ESOL Families

If your family is in need of foreign language supports for distance learning, please click here to access resources for your family.

Resources include Spanish versions of the District parent newsletters, Canvas supports, information on obtaining internet, translation tools and more.

Distance Learning Resources

For the most up to date information on distance learning supports, please visit the district’s distance learning site.  The site offers how to videos, technical assistance, frequently asked questions, and more.

Below you will find Google Voice phone numbers for our instructional staff.  Please feel free to reach out through myLearning (Canvas), through email, or by phone to receive assistance throughout distance learning.

Staff Member Phone Number Email Grade Level/Program
Adela Blaz (305) 918-2087 ablaz@pasco.k12.fl.us HS
Alyssa Mahon-Davis (813) 575-0835 amahonda@pasco.k12.fl.us MS
Brian Long (813) 315-3096 bklong@pasco.k12.fl.us MS/HS
Cecilia Vanderhoef (727) 835-6439 cvanderh@pasco.k12.fl.us HS
Dock Harris (352) 405-0953 dhharris@pasco.k12.fl.us MS
Earline Moses (813) 492-4770 emoses@pasco.k12.fl.us Student Support
Greg Lail (813) 603-7247 glail@pasco.k12.fl.us HS
Jane Rudolph (863) 949-0738 jrudolph@pasco.k12.fl.us MS
Jill Mink (813) 815-0279 jminkkal@pasco.k12.fl.us MS/HS
John Hewitt (813) 815-0913 jhewitt@pasco.k12.fl.us Plant Mgr.
Jose H. Olmo (813) 444-3405 jolmo@pasco.k12.fl.us Student Support
Kevin Pidany (813) 815-1026 kpidany@pasco.k12.fl.us Instructional Asst.
Kristen Cheroske (352) 405-2509 kcherosk@pasco.k12.fl.us Instructional Asst.
Marguerite Smith (813) 603-7112 msmith@pasco.k12.fl.us MS/HS
Morgan Miller (813) 815-3575 mlmiller@pasco.k12.fl.us MS/HS
Paul F. Henley (813) 492-4443 phenley@pasco.k12.fl.us MS/HS
Shannon Korst (352) 834-1663 korst@pasco.k12.fl.us Instructional Asst.
Thomas Mitchell (352) 405-1006 tmitchel@pasco.k12.fl.us MS/HS
Yoslin Gomez (352) 614-0110 ygomez@pasco.k12.fl.us Instructional Asst.

 

Distance Learning Newsletter

The district has put together a distance learning newsletter to help students and their families with the transition into online learning and answer some questions you may have.  Click here to access the distance learning newsletter.

Distance Learning Update

If your child is in need of an electronic device to facilitate distance learning, please contact your child’s home school to set up a pick up time for Monday, March 30th.  JIEC will not be distributing devices at this time.

Instruction will begin on Tuesday, March 31st through myLearning.  Students will need to log in to myPascoConnect to access myLearning.  Teachers will be monitoring the myLearning classes Monday-Friday from 8 am until 8 pm.  Core classes English, Math, Science, and Social Studies courses will be available Tuesday.  Some elective classes will not be available until the following week.

Questions?

Have a question or want to provide feedback? You’re in the right place! Let’s Talk! is designed to streamline communication by giving you a central location to submit a question, concern, or comment. Provide your contact information and someone from our school will get back to you very soon.

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

SCHOOL NEWS

Technology Support for Distance Learning

Below are the best ways to get ahold of technical support should you need it during our transition to distance learning. Technology Help Desk For fastest response from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm: Email TechHelp@pasco.k12.fl.us If you are not able to email you can...

read more
Distance Learning Newsletter

Distance Learning Newsletter

The district has put together a distance learning newsletter to help students and their families with the transition into online learning and answer some questions you may have.  Click here to access the distance learning newsletter.

read more